The Baking Haven

Adventures in my Kitchen

Chocolate Fudge Cake April 10, 2007

Filed under: cakes — thenovicebaker @ 2:43 pm

My first attempt with a birthday cake – Christine France’s Choco Fudge Cake.

zacbdaycake-copy.jpg

 

7 Responses to “Chocolate Fudge Cake”

  1. qiu Says:

    wahhhhh, looks delicious!! can u bake one for me too for my bday :P

    oh, can i have the recipe for the cornflake cookies?

  2. It looks superb! I would never have thought it was your first!

  3. peiqi Says:

    can i have the recipe please?

  4. jl Says:

    can i have the recipe too? thanks!! it looks great! =)

  5. Here’s the recipe all:

    2oz bittersweet chocolate (I used Varlhona Manjari)

    2oz semisweet chocolate (I used Phoon Huat’s coverture dark)

    6oz butter, softened

    7oz light muscavado sugar

    1 tsp vanilla

    3 eggs, beaten

    150ml/ 2/3 cup Greek yoghurt

    5oz self raising flour, sifted

    1. Grease and line the bottom of 2 8” cake tins. Preheat oven to 375 degree F.
    2. Melt chocolates over a double boiler or in the microwave. Cool slightly.
    3. Cream butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in eggs, one at a time. Beat in vanilla, yoghurt and melted chocolate.
    4. Fold in flour.
    5. Pour batter into tin and bake for 25-30 minutes until a skewer inserted in the centre comes out clean.
    6. Cool for 10 minutes in the tin, turn out onto a wire rack and after completely cool, sandwich and frost with desired icing. (I don’t wana give the chocolate frosting recipe ‘cos I don’t think it was particularly fantastic. I’m still looking for a kick-ass frosting recipe and when I do, I’ll definitely post it up)

  6. pinky70 Says:

    Hi,
    like your cakes, look so temping can update mi when you oredi have e chocolate frosting recipe ? Thanks!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.