The Baking Haven

Adventures in my Kitchen

Chocolate Chunks Muffins March 11, 2007

Filed under: muffins — thenovicebaker @ 2:11 pm

Hello.

I’m finally back from a long hiatus. Been pretty caught up with my final year of studies before I graduate in less than a month from now – all the unending deadlines and crazy job hunts. Someone just save me.

Anyway, I had the urge to prepare some fresh breakfast for my family tomorrow, hence decided to make these chocolate muffins in the middle of the night. (I know, stress does wonders to a person’s (in)sanity!). Here’s the recipe.

So here you go! I really havent been able to make great muffins since I’ve started baking, and I’m glad this batch finally had something close to what I always expected. Did some modifications to the recipe. Added more oil and milk to achieve the moist that I wanted. Oh… Instead of semisweet chocolate chips, I used dark chocolate chunks from Hershey. :D

chocomuffins.jpg

 

3 Responses to “Chocolate Chunks Muffins”

  1. These muffins look fabulous!! I love the intensity of chocolate. Wonderful!

  2. Thanks, and it is THAT fabulous. Go try it too! :D

  3. sharlene Says:

    Hi There
    These look awesome!!
    Would you be willing to share the recipe??

    Thanks Heaps
    Sharlene


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.